Elizabeth Nolan Brown // Blog

media. music. feminism. food. city-dwelling. story-telling. and other things.

Poor Conor

leave a comment »

If you think watching and reading about the debates is tedious at this point, imagine being compelled to try and still think of something interesting to say (in more than a 140-word tweet) about them. Which is why I like that Mr. Friedersdorf’s response at the C11 blog was this:

I’ve watched every debate since the primary season began. Should I perish at the age of 65 or 70 rather than 85 or 90, those attending my funeral may wonder whether youthful consumption of alcohol and cholesterol hastened my demise. Let them note that my early death is as likely due to binging on 2008’s political rhetoric.

It is turning my mind to mush.

Written by Elizabeth

October 16, 2008 at 6:10 pm

Posted in Asides, The Best Things

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

