Elizabeth Nolan Brown // Blog

media. music. feminism. food. city-dwelling. story-telling. and other things.

Corner Stores Do Not Sell Olive Oil

with 4 comments

They sell 2-4 different kinds of vegetable oil. They sell balsamic vinegar. They sell sugar free vanilla syrup and Amy’s freaking organic soup. But no olive oil. I have done a comprehensive study of three in the past half hour. It’s a verifiable fact.

In other non-news … everyone is raving today about Google Themes. But I think the real marginal Internet exciter of the day comes from Facebook:

picture-11

May I never have to read about that kid I worked with in 10th grade who I was too polite not to friend again.

Written by Elizabeth

November 20, 2008 at 7:35 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That default picture has the relationship news turned all the way down. Isn’t that all people care about Facebook for? Find out who’s newly single?

    Freddie

    November 20, 2008 at 8:28 pm

  2. Eek! I forgot that’s not the default picture, that’s my settings. Now everyone knows how little I care about their relationships …

    Elizabeth

    November 20, 2008 at 8:32 pm

  3. Oh, awesome. I just deleted a bunch of high school acquaintances who were posting a bunch of stupid YouTube videos.

    erinelizabeth

    November 20, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  4. Is this really new news for you?

    This has always been my interface…

    FB is so random with their rollouts.

    Jables Gully

    November 21, 2008 at 2:05 am


Leave a Reply

