Elizabeth Nolan Brown // Blog

media. music. feminism. food. city-dwelling. story-telling. and other things.

Talking Hula-Hoop Smack

leave a comment »

large_Hula-Hoop_1958a

I am So Doing This when I get to New York:

For all of you who have been intrigued but too lazy to try pilates, Jen Bleier has a word for you: Hoopilates.

Part pilates, part hula hooping, she married the two as a way “to get friends who aren’t avid exercisers to come out and play.”

I hope hula-hooping as exercise, dance party accoutrement or generally acceptable adult leisure activity catches on, because I rock at it. I challenge you (and by “you,” I mean ANYONE IN THE WORLD) to a hula-hoop longevity contest. Seriously. That’s how good I am.

Written by Elizabeth

August 7, 2009 at 10:48 am

Posted in Asides, Self-Promotion

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

