Elizabeth Nolan Brown // Blog

media. music. feminism. food. city-dwelling. story-telling. and other things.

Catalogued: Tropical Depression

with one comment

Plucked from my current reading material:

After showering and yanking every skirt and shirt out of the closet, trying them on and then throwing them on the floor, I finally put on this ridiculous pink taffeta skirt with another ridiculous orange sweater and make my costume all the more clown-like with some white fishnet tights and these blue boots I got in Spain last year. I know I look absurd. I can’t help it. It’s either absurd or it’s like a lawyer and I can’t bear to look like a lawyer, so old and serious.”

— quote from Arin Greenwood’s recently-released first novel, Tropical Depression (whose narrator and I seem like we would get on just fine … )

Written by Elizabeth

May 3, 2011 at 11:50 am

Posted in Culture, Lit

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, she’s pretty groovy.

    Ray

    May 3, 2011 at 11:57 am


Leave a Reply

