Elizabeth Nolan Brown // Blog

media. music. feminism. food. city-dwelling. story-telling. and other things.

okartparty: a february 2012 mix

leave a comment »

It’s been entirely too long since I’ve last posted a new mix up here. Here’s what I’ve been listening to so far in 2012. It’s mostly new-ish with some old and some last-decade. So: Submitted for the approval of the midnight society:

okartparty — a february 2012 mix 

Some Place // Nick Waterhouse
I Cover the Waterfront // Billie Holiday
The Youth // MGMT
Only Someone Running // Bonnie “Prince” Billy & Matt Sweeney
Shallow // Beach Fossils
Awake My Body // Alexander
Paper Trail (remixed) // Atta Boy
The Lion’s Roar // First Aid Kit
Trouble // The Babies
Serpent // Sharon Van Etten
A Hundred Highways // Dirty Beaches
Bad Girls // M.I.A.
Fire (Folked Out 4-Track Version) // The Submarines
Unrequited Love // Lykke Li
Something In The Water // Brooke Fraser
I Slept With All Your Mothers // Harriet
Berkeley Pier // Tilt
Twisted Little Blades // Little Barrie

click to download

* [dedicated to Morgan McNaught, who asked me on gchat the other day why I hadn’t shared any music in so long, and whose house in Chicago I was living at this time last year.]

Written by Elizabeth

February 24, 2012 at 11:07 am

Posted in Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

